HB2626 Moves on!

House Bill 2626 passed through the House Education Committee and the House Appropriations Committee last week. It is YOUR emails and dedication that made a difference! THANK YOU!

We are asking that you please send a thank you to the House Appropriations Committee members for passing HB2626:

HB2626 Bill Sponsor

Representative Shawna Bolick sbolick@azleg.gov

Members of the House Appropriations Committee

Rep. Regina Cobb, Chair rcobb@azleg.gov

Rep. John Kavanagh, Vice Chair jkavanagh@azleg.gov

Rep. Diego Espinoza despinoza@azleg.gov

Rep. Charlene Fernandez cfernandez@azleg.gov

Rep. John Fillmore jfillmore@azleg.gov

Rep. Randall Friese rfriese@azleg.gov

Rep. Anthony Kern akern@azleg.gov

Rep. Aaron Lieberman alieberman@azleg.gov

Rep. Bret Roberts broberts@azleg.gov

Rep. Ben Toma btoma@azleg.gov

Rep. Michelle Udall mudall@azleg.gov

 

This bill is for $1million one time, which is not close to our goal of $5million ongoing, but we march on! There is a chance as this bill travels through the Senate Education Committee and Appropriations Committee, the amount could change and it could go from one time to ongoing!

We must keep the momentum and conversation going!

PLEASE CONTACT ALL THE LEGISLATORS IN YOUR DISTRICT AND ENCOURAGE THEM TO VOTE YES ON THE BILL AND TO ALSO INCLUDE GIFTED FUNDING IN THE BUDGET!

Use Find My Legislature

This is our best chance to get funding this year! Your voice counts!

Thank you!

Arizona Association for Gifted and Talented
Donna Campbell, Advocacy Chair
dcampbell@azgifted.com

 

Sign up for our Emailed Action Alerts:

Find Your District

Use https://www.azleg.gov/findmylegislator/ to identify your Districts.
Post a Comment