Final Study Committee Meeting for Gifted Education

Monday, December 16, 2019

AAGT was informed just last night that a third session of the Study Committee on gifted funding is planned for today, December 16 at 1:00 p.m. House Hearing Room 1.

If you are available, it is important to have a strong representation present. Please attend this meeting if you are able to make it.

In addition, please send an email to each of the study committee members immediately.

OUR ASK:

“Please commit to dedicated, ongoing funding for gifted education that will at a minimum fund the mandate at $5 million.”

Representative Shawnna Bolick, Chair – SBolick@azleg.gov

Senator Sylvia Allen, Vice Chair – SAllen@azleg.gov

Senator Lela Alston – LAlston@azleg.gov

Senator Heather Carter – HCarter@azleg.gov

Senator Andrea Dalessandro – ADalessandro@azleg.gov

Senator Sine Kerr – SKerr@azleg.gov

Representative Leo Biasiucci – LBiasiucci@azleg.gov

Representative Walter Blackman – WBlackman@azleg.gov

Representative Alma Hernandez – AHernandez@azleg.gov

Representative Arlando Teller – ATeller@azleg.gov

To find more specific information about the committee members and the agenda for this meeting please visit: Study Committee Information

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Post a Comment